Creamy Peanut Pad Thai

Source: Kraft Foods

I have a few Pad Thai recipes, but this one is now my “go to”. I think it is because of the peanut butter, I could eat spoonfuls all day long.

But as much as I liked this one, there was something missing… so I added it.  You’ll see the additions below. I also have some notes at the end.

For the vegetarian edition –  remove chicken, add tofu.

prep time – 25 min
total time -25 min
makes -4

INGREDIENTS

227 g (1/2 of 454-g pkg.) rice stick noodles
1 lb.  (450 g) boneless skinless chicken thighs, cut into bite-size pieces
3 cloves garlic, minced
1/4 cup Kraft Catalina Dressing, divided
1 egg, beaten
1/4 cup  water
1/4 cup Kraft Smooth Peanut Butter
2 Tbsp.  soy sauce
1 cup fresh bean sprouts (I forgot to buy these, but would add them next time)
4   green onions, sliced (I forgot to buy these, but would add them next time)
3 Tbsp. chopped peanuts
1-2 tsp. Chili Powder **
1-2 Tbsp Lime Juice **

** My additions and you can change the quantities according to taste.

DIRECTIONS

COOK noodles in boiling water 5 min. or until tender. Meanwhile, cook and stir chicken and garlic in 2 Tbsp. dressing in wok or large skillet on high heat 5 min. or until chicken is cooked through. Stir in egg; cook 30 sec. or until set.

DRAIN noodles. Mix remaining dressing, water, peanut butter and soy sauce in wok. Add noodles; mix well. Add sprouts and onions; toss lightly. Top with peanuts. Serve immediately.

NOTES – not sure you actually need the Catalina dressing. Instead you could cook chicken in a bit of oil and more chili powder.  That’s how I’ve done it in the past.

1 Tbsp Oil
3 Cloves of Garlic Crushed
2 tsp Chili Powder

Heat oil, add garlic, chili powder, then Chicken/Shrimp/Tofu

Leave a comment