Easy Thai Red Curry Shrimp

Source: Me!

I had a recipe from a friend for Green Curry Chicken and changed some things around. I love Thai dishes. I love the mixture of colour in each dish, and I love the fragrant smell when cooking them.

I’ve added some notes.

I get about 3 servings from this meal.

INGREDIENTS
1 Tbsp. Oil (Canola/Vegetable)
1 1/2 tsp Red Curry Paste* ##
I can Coconut Milk (I use Light)
~1/2 lb (24) Frozen shrimp
Handful frozen Green Beans
8 oz. can of Pineapple Chunks, drained and reserve juice

*I like the Mae Ploy brand
## you can add more if you like. More = spicy!

DIRECTIONS
At medium-low, heat oil in pan, add curry paste and cook until fragrant, about 5 minutes.

Add coconut milk, stir for about 2 minutes, then add shrimp.  When shrimp is almost cooked, add green beans and pineapple chunks. If you find you made it too spicy you can add some of the pineapple juice to ease the taste.

Serve over cooked Jasmine Rice.

Leave a Reply

